In the United States we have wonderful freedom of speech rights, we are free to continue to express our opinions. During a hearing in this case the judge said that our rights of expression and speech cannot possibly be limited by prohibiting us from using any website, even on an unrelated business, to comment favorably about the Korean company's business or critically about the business, but, in any event, not in a way that suggests that we are conducting the business of the Korean company. We appreciate the rights we have been granted and we believe these same rights will assist us in reaching a fair resolution of this case.

Nine years ago we purchased the domain name of this website to develop an informational site for pet lovers and pet enthusiasts.  Over the years we have contently worked on our website, but we had no idea what lay ahead of us in terms of time and expense for simply protecting our name.  

Five years after our existence, a well funded Korean company started a separate website with our domain as part of their URL, -“xxxxxxlive.com”.  They soon found that they much preferred our premium term.

Our story tells of the remarkable measures this Korean company has engaged in during the last four years in a continued attempt to outright take our domain name from us.

We appreciate everyone who is steadfast behind us; we appreciate all of you and all the support you have shown us.  We would like to reiterate our unwavering resolve to take up this cause and see to it that fairness prevails. We will not relent. We will continue to move forward no matter which avenue we must take or how far up the path we must go. Fundamentally the law is on our side and the evidence will speak for itself. We will see this through no matter what effort or duration is required to ensure that justice is preserved.  

Erik Bethke himself stated we OWNED this domain in writing and that he wanted to purchase it (admitting our full ownership rights) BEFORE he applied for a trademark for his company- additional similar domains were purchased, however now Bethke is trying to use that against us and is Attempting to take over TEN more domain names from us as well.

The following WebSite is to help provide information for all those who have supported us and for those who are interested in seeking justice for domain name ownership rights.

You are welcome to visit DomainNameJustice.org.

 
     
 
Click on image to visit the site